Things You Should Be Reading: Crissy, Queen of Fucking Everything

Ok. I know it’s not P.C. I know it’s not a professional thing to say. But I fucking love Crissy, Queen of Fucking Everything. She is so g-damn funny. Very few writers can crack me up–and I mean, laugh out loud, gut-busting hysteria–but Crissy is truly Queen. I bow down to her shamelessly raunchy language. That woman can tell a story.

The blog features herself (of course), her husband, Mister, and her two children, HalfSlice and Girlfriend. The plot is life itself. Sound boring? Put down whatever you’re drinking and check it out.

(For all of those people that don’t listen to me, if you consider your computer to be as precious as I consider my own, you really ought to listen. Put the g-damn drink down before you spew it all over your screen and keyboard. Just do it. It’s an inevitability.)

Want a sneaky peek?

From “It’s my birthday today! EW!” (June 26):

I’m 36.

I feel every single last second of 36 this morning, Queefies. Pole dancing class kicked the ever lovin’ shit out of me. I’m bruised and battered and I feel like I’ve been gang raped from gripping the pole so close to my crotchals and then sliding down it.

It’s the sliding that does it, you know.

And the gripping.

It was hard to find a stopping point, so just do yourself a favor and check out the whole freakin’ thing.

PS.

How could you not like a blog that has its own Facebook page of adoring fans?

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Things You Should Be Reading: The Bingham Diaries « a watchcry

Leave a Reply

